Phil Ochs Tabs

One More Parade

1 versions


            One More Parade Tab by Phil Ochs

"One More Parade"
by Phil Ochs
tabbed by Stefan Reed

Intro                                         F E A

G A G A Dm

Hup, two, three, four, marching down the street
C                            Dm
Rollin' of the drums and the tramping of the feet
General salutes and the mothers wave and weep
C              E/B    A
Here comes the big parade
G          A     G      A
Don't be afraid, prices paid
One more parade

   F                    C
So young, so strong, so ready for the war
Dm                        A/C#           A
 So willing to go and die upon a foreign shore
Gm                        A              C
 All march together, everybody looks the same
F            E              A
 So there is no one you can blame 
G          A      G         A
Don't be ashamed, light the flame
One more parade    

Added On December 5th, 2013



blog comments powered by Disqus